Join your favorite Artist's mailing list for special updates

We're moving warehouses! There might be a slight delay in your shipment. Thank you for your patience!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Apollo 11 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) LP + Digital Bundle

Matt Morton
Apollo 11 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) LP + Digital Bundle


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Bundle Includes:

Apollo 11 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) LP   +$22.98
Apollo 11 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Digital Album   +$0.00

* Required Fields


Apollo 11 is a documentary film directed by Todd Douglas Miller. The documentary focuses on the 1969 Apollo 11 mission, the first spaceflight to land humans on the Moon. The film is an unprecedented look at the historic undertaking, featuring unreleased 70mm footage from NASA and the National Archives covering the launch and recovery of Apollo 11. The film has received universal acclaim following its premiere at the 2019 Sundance Film Festival, and will be supported by distributor NEON and CNN Films heavily over the summer of 2019 as we approach the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moon landing.

The score to Apollo 11 was composed by multi-instrumentalist Matt Morton. He has produced an incredible soundtrack using only instruments available at the time of the Moon landing. With them, he has created a masterpiece of electronic music that is both recognizably poignant and otherworldly. It is the perfect accompaniment to the astral journey onscreen.  Milan Records is proud to release the soundtrack to Apollo 11 on vinyl. The LP release will feature selections of Matt Morton’s score pressed on 180g black vinyl and housed in printed eurosleeves inside a dress jacket.


Side A

A1. The Burdens and the Hopes

A2. Countdown

A3. Liftoff and Staging

A4. Translunar Injection

A5. Eagle Extraction

A6. Translunar Journey

Side B

B1. Lunar Orbit Insertion

B2. Powered Descent

B3. We Landed on the Moon

B4. Number One on the Runway

B5. Rendezvous

B6. Transearth Injection

B7. A Special Thank You

B8. Welcome Home