Join your favorite Artist's mailing list for special updates
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

BTTB - 20th Anniversary Edition LP + Digital Bundle

Ryuichi Sakamoto
BTTB - 20th Anniversary Edition LP + Digital Bundle


Price as configured: $0.00


Be the first to review this product

* Required Fields


Enter your email address above and be notified as soon as more stock is received.  Anticipated availability in April. 

As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late 70s. A musician’s musician, Ryuichi Sakamoto has created intriguing musical unions with artists such as David Sylvian, Iggy Pop, Tony Williams, Bootsy Collins, Jacques Morelenbaum and many others.

Originally released in 1998, BTTB (an acronym for “Back To The Basics”) was a major commercial hit for Ryuichi Sakamoto. The album is comprised entirely of original solo piano pieces, both delicate and frantic, with deep impressionist-inspired roots. Currently a rare and hard-to-find album outside of Japan, BTTB is being reissued in celebration of its 20th anniversary. BTTB – 20th Anniversary Edition includes all the tracks featured in the original release of the album, including the major hit “Energy Flow”, remastered for the 21st Century. Milan Records is proud to be releasing BTTB – 20th Anniversary Edition as a double LP on March 1st, 2019. The vinyl release is pressed as a double LP on 180 gram black vinyl, and features a gatefold jacket treated with a UV coating and credit insert.


Side A
A1. opus
A2. sonatine
A3. intermezzo
A4. lorenz and watson
A5. choral no. 1

Side B
B1. choral no. 2
B2. do bacteria sleep?
B3. bachata
B4. chanson

Side C
C1. distant echo
C2. prelude
C3. sonata
C4. uetax
C5. aqua

Side D
D1. energy flow
D2. snake eyes
D3. tong poo
D4. reversing