Join your favorite Artist's mailing list for special updates
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Async Remodels 2LP + Digital Bundle

Ryuichi Sakamoto
Async Remodels 2LP + Digital Bundle


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Bundle Includes:

Async Remodels 2LP   +$30.98
Async Remodels Digital Album   +$0.00

* Required Fields


“When I finished my job as a composer and all there was left to do on my new album was to mix and master, a thought occurred to me: I like it too much, and I don’t want to share it with anyone else.”  - Ryuichi Sakamoto


As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late 70s. A musician’s musician, Ryuichi Sakamoto has created intriguing musical unions with artists such as David Sylvian, Iggy Pop, Tony Williams, Bootsy Collins, Jacques Morelenbaum and many others.


Following the massively successful release of the electronic masterpiece async in 2017, Ryuichi Sakamoto’s first studio album in eight years, Milan is proud to announce the remix compilation async remodels. async remodels features a dozen remixes of async’s tracks by a who’s-who of experimental giants - everyone from Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson (Arrival, Sicario) to Oneohtrix Point Never (composer of Good Times) to Arca (producer of Bjork’s numerous releases) have gotten their hands dirty remixing Sakamoto’s work. Even reworks by the Canadian synthpop duo Electric Youth and Austin-based synthwave legends S U R V I V E are included.


async remodels is also getting the vinyl treatment. Pressed on a pair of 180g black LPs for superior audio quality and housed in a matte coated gatefold jacket, this is one vinyl release Sakamoto fans can’t afford to miss.




Side A:

A1. andata (Oneohtrix Point Never Rework)

A2. andata (Electric Youth Remix)

A3. disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel)


Side B:

B1. async (Arca Remix)

B2. fullmoon (Motion Graphics Remix)

B3. solari (Fennesz Remix)


Side C:

C1. solari (Jóhann Jóhannsson Rework)

C2. ZURE (Yves Tumor Obsession Edit)

C3. fullmoon (S U R V I V E Version)


Side D:

D1. ZURE (Corenlius Remix)

D2. Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel)